Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.6
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Laura
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 6, 2018
    Parking was a little inconvenient
    Great location, great host
    Nelson
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 10, 2017

    Fantastic owner and lovely Auberge centrally located.

    Could not think of a thing.
    Wonderful charm to the room with comfortable bed and the entire home and filled with antiques. The location was excellent for walking around Centre Ville to see the sights. The host Philippe was so attentive. He made great suggestions and was on hand to answer any questions. He also served an apperitif to us before dinner while we were visiting with friends in the drawing room. We look forward to returning for a stay in the future.
    Janet
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 20, 2017

    Great stay in stylish and quirky b&b.

    It was difficult to locate the accommodation from the outside. A large sign would be helpful!
    Good host, great breakfast and well presented and somewhat quirky accommodation.
    Joanna
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 23, 2018

    A rather scruffy exterior belied the jewel that lay within

    We loved the quirkiness and feeling that it was a family home (which it was)
    Mary
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 12, 2018

    A hotel to suit smokers.

    The room was full of the smell of stale cigarettes. I think the last guests must have been heavy smokers. It seemed to permeate the whole house. The towels were an absolute disgrace. Worn out, hard and grey.
    Lovely breakfast. A comfortable bed in an historical house full of antique furniture in a great location.
    peter
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 12, 2018

    Wonderful place in Blois!

    Nothing.
    Everything! The owner Philippe was very helpful and courteous. The breakfasts were really excellent- great selection, beautiful presentation and fresh, local ingredients. We were upgraded to suite for no extra charge which was lovely as there was plenty of room and wonderful views over the Loire river from our windows. This B&B is in an 18th century townhouse and had all the interesting characteristics of such. Great location - walk to everything, including the Blois chateaux. Would definitely return. Thank you Philippe!
    Thomas
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fd fd
    de

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 4, 2018

    Excellent location.

    The breakfast was fabulous!
    Jarmo Kuusisto
    fi

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 28, 2018

    Accomodation in lovely old town house

    A lovely old town house with charming interior
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    October 12, 2017

    Comfort, homecoming

    One of our bedrooms was on the 4th floor reached by stairs only.
    The well furnitured apartment sitting room and dining room, the well served breakfast.
    Dayu
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 11, 2017

    A great B&B, one of the best breakfast I have ever had

    nothing.
    The breakfast was fabulous. The room was extremely clean.
    Very recommendable
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 1, 2017
    Hotel has no parking however very close it is located a public parking (it is not free).
    Room was huge with nice decoration. Breakfast was great. Owner was very nice.
    andrea
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 5, 2017
    Need to be able to climb stairs to the best attic room.
    Delightful, creative old world accommodation. Delicious breakfast with home cooked food.
    StevePhuket
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 18, 2017
    Don't trust satnav to get you there. Although not difficult to find (to the left of cathedral and opposite car park), our satnav 'insisted' on trying to take us through narrow old town walkways and up flights of steps!
    Great location opposite Cathderal and easy access to the town and river. Very genial host and creative decor and furnishings drawing on the history of the 15th century building. Lovely guest lounge and dining room.
    Janet
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2017
    Nothing - all excellent
    Philipe the host was warm, welcoming and gave very helpful tips on where to eat and to go. His hotel is spotlessly clean and has great character. The breakfast was of local produce and all home made. We will definitely stay again
    ELENI, Athens
    gr

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 3, 2017

    Unforgettable experience

    The hotel was absolutely perfect!! The location? Everything walking distance!The rooms clean and beautiful decorated as the whole house! Plenty of facilities! The breakfast ? Delicious , homemade! The atmosphere? Cozy and romantic! The best of all Mr Phillip, the owner of the hotel! So, friendly , kind ,a real gentleman! He helped with his reccomendations to organize your trip with the best way!!!I wish to repeat a trip there!
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 30, 2017

    Friendly home for the holiday.

    Note there is no AC, no TV - not that we needed any of these!
    B&B style. Lovely home made breakfast. Very clean. very pleasant.
    Liam
    ie

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 24, 2017
    1) We had an attic room up 3 flights of stairs ( no escalator ). 2) The door to the room was tiny ( had to stoop ). 3) There was a rug on the wall behind the bed which caused us to sleep with our head at the foot of the bed ( although it didn't seem dusty ). 4) It was quite difficult to find the location. GPS didn't bring us all the way. We tried the Tourist Office but they just gave us a general direction. If someone had said "beside the cathedral car-park" we would have been fine. 5) We had to share the cathedral car park where we had to pay. 6) It was up at the top of a hill so there was a climb involved...whether up the "blue steps" or via the road. Blois is quite hilly so beware.
    1) The breakfast was superb. 2) The owner had excellent English & was very friendly & helpful. 3) The bathroom was nice. 4) The location was more secure than a bank with locks on 2 doors before getting to the hallway. I'm not sure why this was as I didn't feel at risk in anyway.
Loading reviews...