This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.7
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Jarmo Kuusisto
    fi
    9.2
    28 January 2018
    Accomodation in lovely old town house
    A lovely old town house with charming interior
    cn
    10
    12 October 2017
    Comfort, homecoming
    One of our bedrooms was on the 4th floor reached by stairs only.
    The well furnitured apartment sitting room and dining room, the well served breakfast.
    Dayu
    gb
    10
    11 October 2017
    A great B&B, one of the best breakfast I have ever had
    nothing.
    The breakfast was fabulous. The room was extremely clean.
    Very recommendable
    es
    9.6
    1 October 2017
    Hotel has no parking however very close it is located a public parking (it is not free).
    Room was huge with nice decoration. Breakfast was great. Owner was very nice.
    andrea
    au
    9.6
    5 September 2017
    Need to be able to climb stairs to the best attic room.
    Delightful, creative old world accommodation. Delicious breakfast with home cooked food.
    StevePhuket
    gb
    10
    18 August 2017
    Don't trust satnav to get you there. Although not difficult to find (to the left of cathedral and opposite car park), our satnav 'insisted' on trying to take us through narrow old town walkways and up flights of steps!
    Great location opposite Cathderal and easy access to the town and river. Very genial host and creative decor and furnishings drawing on the history of the 15th century building. Lovely guest lounge and dining room.
    Janet
    gb
    10
    7 August 2017
    Nothing - all excellent
    Philipe the host was warm, welcoming and gave very helpful tips on where to eat and to go. His hotel is spotlessly clean and has great character. The breakfast was of local produce and all home made. We will definitely stay again
    ELENI, Athens
    gr
    9.6
    3 August 2017
    Unforgettable experience
    The hotel was absolutely perfect!! The location? Everything walking distance!The rooms clean and beautiful decorated as the whole house! Plenty of facilities! The breakfast ? Delicious , homemade! The atmosphere? Cozy and romantic! The best of all Mr Phillip, the owner of the hotel! So, friendly , kind ,a real gentleman! He helped with his reccomendations to organize your trip with the best way!!!I wish to repeat a trip there!
    au
    8.8
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il
    9.2
    30 July 2017
    Friendly home for the holiday.
    Note there is no AC, no TV - not that we needed any of these!
    B&B style. Lovely home made breakfast. Very clean. very pleasant.
    Liam
    ie
    7.5
    24 July 2017
    1) We had an attic room up 3 flights of stairs ( no escalator ). 2) The door to the room was tiny ( had to stoop ). 3) There was a rug on the wall behind the bed which caused us to sleep with our head at the foot of the bed ( although it didn't seem dusty ). 4) It was quite difficult to find the location. GPS didn't bring us all the way. We tried the Tourist Office but they just gave us a general direction. If someone had said "beside the cathedral car-park" we would have been fine. 5) We had to share the cathedral car park where we had to pay. 6) It was up at the top of a hill so there was a climb involved...whether up the "blue steps" or via the road. Blois is quite hilly so beware.
    1) The breakfast was superb. 2) The owner had excellent English & was very friendly & helpful. 3) The bathroom was nice. 4) The location was more secure than a bank with locks on 2 doors before getting to the hallway. I'm not sure why this was as I didn't feel at risk in anyway.
    Jeremy
    gb
    10
    8 July 2017
    Luxurious romantic residence in beautiful Blois
    All good
    Ultimate comfort and congenial host. Phillipe was super efficient and helpful, couldn't have done enough. I would definitely stay in Au16 again and would highly recommend this quirky residence for a romantic night or weekend.
    Derek
    gb
    9.2
    15 June 2017
    Right by the Cathedrale de St Louis
    The bathroom was very small.
    The owner was delightful - helpful and friendly. The quality of the breakfast was superb with the food mostly homemade. The hotel is well situated and there is parking opposite (charges until 17:30h to 9:00h with no charge on Sunday's and holidays)
    Roda
    it
    9.2
    4 June 2017
    A bohemian place to make you feel in a special place
    tent of the shower a bit dirty/old
    Very characteristic place to stay with WONDERFUL breakfast !
    lixin
    cn
    10
    22 May 2017
    Very good location in Bloir, very comfortable place to stay.
    None.
    Philippe speaks very good English, makes delicious breakfast, gave us very good suggestion on where to visit, where to have nice lunch, where to buy good chocolate, His house is comfortable. All these made our stay very pleasant.
    Deborah Jardine
    nz
    10
    11 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andre
    pt
    8.8
    2 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    10
    13 October 2016
    A great starting point for exploring Blois.
    Three flights of stairs to climb. Parking across the street isn't free, and you need to keep "feeding the meter" if not using your car in the daytime.
    Delicious breakfast, mostly homemade. Great location in the old town. Walking distance to most sites.
    Debbie
    gb
    10
    4 October 2016
    Nothing!
    A lovely place to stay. Quaint and comfortable. Phillipe was charming and very helpful.
    Masako
    de
    9.6
    26 September 2016
    The host was very friendly. And the good location.
Loading reviews
Close